Skip to main content

Parish Councils are the first tier of local government and represent the views of the communities they serve.  They can influence other decision makers.  The Council is a consultee for planning applications in the parish and can also get involved in highways, traffic and transport, public open space, community safety, litter, seats, shelters and Rights of Way.

Washfield Parish Council normally meet at the Memorial Hall on the third Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September and November at the Hall but the pattern of meetings has changed due to Covid.  Meetings start at 7.30 pm.

Members of the public are welcome to attend the meetings.

The  next  Parish Council meeting will be held on Wednesday 17th November 2021 

Agenda  Draft minutes 29th September 2021

Seven councillors represent the parish.  A Chairman is elected at the Annual Parish Council Meeting in May of each year. There is one vacancy at present.

Role Councillor Telephone Number
Your Parish Councillors are: Cllr Roger Anold Tel:  01884 255297
  Cllr Martin Balment (Vice-chairman)   Tel:  01884 256094
  Cllr Jon Boundy Tel:  01398 351380
  Cllr John Mock  Tel: 01398 351270
  Cllr Robin Webber Tel:  01884 257781
  Cllr Annabel Taylor-Ross  
The Clerk to the Parish Council is:   Mrs Jill Larcombe Tel:  01884 252647  


Privacy Policy   Privacy Policy for Councillors, Staff & Volunteers

Standing Orders  Financial Regulations

Minutes 2019  January  March   May July September

Minutes 2018  January  March  May July  September November

Minutes 2017  January March May July September November

Minutes 2016  January   March  May  July  September  November



Site Plan for the Rackenford Meadows/Washfield Lane Development. 

Application number 14/01047/MARM.  pdf icon Development Plan [868kb]