Skip to main content

Wembworthy has its own Parish Council with elected members. It meets in Wembworthy Village Hall on the second Thursday of every second month at 7.30pm, with members of the public welcome to attend. The Agenda and Minutes for each meeting can be found on this website.

The Parish Council meetings cover any topics relevant to our community.  Each councillor has a specialist area to look after as follows:-

Chair -  Councillor Graham Penter - Planning
Vice Chair  - Councillor Oliver Hunt - Roads and Hedges
Councillor Lawrence Peters - Village Flagpole
Councillor Gail Tucker - Social Media and Public Relations
Councillor  Susan Vile - Church and Chapel Liaison
Councillor  James Limond - Broadband & Internet  Consultant

Mrs Sarah Goody - Parish Clerk.