NOTICE OF ELECTION – Mid Devon

Election of District Councillors

for the wards listed below

Ward	Number of district councillors to be elected	Ward	Number of district councillors to be elected
Boniface	Two	Lower Culm	Three
Bradninch	One	Lowman	Three
Cadbury	One	Newbrooke	One
Canonsleigh	Two	Sandford & Creedy	Two
Castle	Two	Silverton	One
Clare & Shuttern	Two	Taw	One
Cranmore	Three	Taw Vale	One
Cullompton North	Two	Upper Culm	Two
Cullompton Outer	One	Upper Yeo	One
Cullompton South	Two	Way	One
Halberton	One	Westexe	Three
Lawrence	Two	Yeo	Two

- 1. Forms of nomination for Mid Devon District Council elections may be obtained at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP, or www.middevon.gov.uk from the Returning Officer.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Phoenix House reception, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP between 10am and 4pm on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4pm on Wednesday 3 April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday 2 May 2019.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Monday 15 April 2019.
- New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.
 Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical

Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Thursday 2 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019