NOTICE OF ELECTION – Mid Devon

Election of Town/Parish Councillors

for the towns/parishes listed below

Town/Parish	Number of town/parish councillors to be elected	Town/Parish	Number of town/parish councillors to be elected
Bampton	Nine	Lapford	Ten
Bickleigh	Five	Morchard Bishop	Eleven
Bow	Nine	Morebath	Seven
Bradninch (Rural Ward)	Two	Newton St Cyres	Nine
Bradninch (Town Ward)	Ten	Nymet Rowland	Five
Burlescombe	Nine	Oakford	Eight
Chawleigh	Nine	Poughill	Five
Cheriton Bishop	Eight	Puddington	Five
Cheriton Fitzpaine	Nine	Sampford Peverell	Nine
Clayhanger	Five	Sandford	Twelve
Clayhidon	Seven	Shobrooke	Nine
Coldridge	Seven	Silverton (North Ward)	Two
Colebrooke	Nine	Silverton (Village Ward)	Nine
Copplestone	Seven	Stoodleigh	Seven
Crediton (Boniface Ward)	Six	Templeton	Five
Crediton (Lawrence Ward)	Six	Thelbridge	Seven
Crediton Hamlets (Hookway Ward)	Four	Thorverton	Ten
Crediton Hamlets (Yeoford Ward)	Five	Tiverton (Castle Ward)	Four
Cruwys Morchard	Eight	Tiverton (Central Ward)	One
Cullompton (North Ward)	Six	Tiverton (Cranmore Ward)	Five
Cullompton (Outer Ward)	Two	Tiverton (Lowman Ward)	Nine
Cullompton (South Ward)	Seven	Tiverton (Westexe Ward)	Five
Culmstock	Ten	Uffculme (Ashill Ward)	Two
Down St Mary	Seven	Uffculme (Village Ward)	Eleven
Halberton	Eleven	Uplowman	Seven
Hemyock	Ten	Washfield	Seven
Hittisleigh	Seven	Washford Pyne	Five
Hockworthy	Five	Wembworthy	Seven
Holcombe Rogus	Nine	Willand	Eleven
Huntsham	Five	Zeal Monachorum	Seven
Kentisbeare	Ten		

- Forms of nomination for town/parish elections may be obtained from Clerks to Town/Parish Councils or The Returning Officer, Mid Devon District Council, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP or www.middevon.gov.uk
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP between 10am and 4pm on any day after the date of this notice but no later than 4pm on Wednesday, 3 April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2 May 2019.
- 4. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes and amendments or cancellations of proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Monday 15 April 2019.
- 5. New applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019. Applications to vote by emergency proxy at this election on grounds of physical incapacity or for work/service reasons must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Phoenix House, Phoenix Lane, Tiverton, Devon, EX16 6PP by 5pm on Thursday 2 May 2019. The physical incapacity must have occurred after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019. To apply on the grounds of work/service, the person must have become aware that they cannot go to the polling station in person after 5pm on Wednesday 24 April 2019.

Dated Monday 18 March 2019